Join Us...

Our Pastor Calvin Julian-Jones invites you to join us

for our Sunday service @ 10.30 including our Sunday Club (S-Club) for children of all ages. All are welcome.

Upcoming Events

Sunday 21st January @ 10.30am

1John 1:5-2:14

“What if I stumble?”

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sunday 14th January @ 10.30am

New Year New Sermon Series

on 1 John begins today.

 

 

 

 

Sunday 7th January @ 10.30am

Epiphany - The Wise Men

 

 

 

Sunday 31st December @ 10.30am

New Year’s Eve Service.

“Behold I am coming soon.”

 

 

 

 

Sunday 17th December

Christmas Services

10.30am All Age Nativity Play

6.30pm Carols by Candlelight

All Welcome

 

 

 

 

Sunday 3rd December @ 10.30am

1st Sunday in Adevnt 2017

Hope for The Hopeless Isaiah 9:1-7…

 

 

 

 

Sunday 26th November @ 10.30am

The Final sermon in the series on The Book of AMOS

“Destruction and Restoration”

 

 

 

 

 

Sunday 19th November @ 10.30am

This week we have Mr Malcolm Fleming

coming to share what God is doing through

The Bible Society.

 

 

 

 

 

Sunday 12th November 10.30am

Remembrance Sunday Service

During the service we will observe the 2 minute National Silence.

 

 

 

 

 

Sunday 5th November @ 10.30am

ALL AGE SERVICE

“Stars in the Universe”

 

 

 

 

 

Sunday 8th October @10.30am

Series on AMOS

“NOISY NEIGHBOURS”

 

 

Sunday 1st October @ 10.30am

Harvest Celebration

All Age Service Speaker:

Mrs B. Ennals (Tearfund)

A Harvest Lunch follows the service.

Cost £5 Proceeds to Tearfund

r.s.v.p. 0118 9783022 (30.09.17.)

 

 

 

Sunday 24th September @ 10.30am

New Sermon Series on

The Book of Amos

 

 

 

Sunday 17th September

9.45am Continental Breakfast R.S.V.P.

10.30am All Age Service on Prayer

 

 

 

Sunday 10th September @ 10.30am

“Dare to Believe”

A Special Week of Prayer Begins

Today. 

 

 

Sunday 27th August @ 10.30am

“RUN THE RACE”

ALL AGE SERVICE

All Welcome.

 

 

 

 

Sunday 20th August @ 10.30am

Last in Series

“Transformed Living”

Put on The Armour of God

 

 

 

Sunday 23rd July @10.30am

ALL AGE SERVICE

THE GOOD SAMARITAN

Followed by a Bar-b-que

r.s.v.p. Wednesday 19.7.17.

Adults £3 Children £1.50

 

 

Sunday 18th June @ 10.30am

Come and celebrate

Father’s Day

with us at our All Age Service

 

 

Sunday 11th June @ 10.30am

“Serving God Together”

“you are a chosen people, a royal

priesthood, a holy nation, a people

belonging to God, that you may declare

the praises of Him who called you out

of darkness into His wonderful light.”

 

 

 

Sunday 4th June @ 10.30am

PENTECOST SUNDAY

Come and celebrate The Birhtday

of The Church of Jesus Christ!

 

 

 

Sunday 28th May @ 10.30am

Conclusion of Job Series

JOB RESTORED

 

 

Sunday 21st May @ 10.30am

DIY PRAISE

Testimony, promises

Songs & Prayers.

 

 

Sunday 14th May @10.30am

ALL AGE SERVICE

God Takes Care of us.

“Noah and the animals”

 

 

Sunday 7th May @ 10.30am

Series on Job:

God Speaks to Job

 

 

 

Sunday 30th April @ 10.30am

Series on Job:

A Life Pleasing to God

 

 

Sunday 9th April @ 10.30am

PALM SUNDAY

Jesus Our Mediator.

 

 

Sunday 26th March

@ 10.30am

Mothering Sunday Service.

 

The Children will be making Mothers’

Day Presents and all the ladies at the

service will be given a Gift.

We hope you can come and join us as

we celebrate Mothers Today.

 

 

Sunday 19th March

@ 10.30am

Series on The Book of Job

6… “Life’s NOT Fair!”

 

 

 

 

Sunday 26th February

10.30am

Sermon Series on The Book of Job

Chapter 3

“A Dead Man Walking”

 

 

 

 

 

Sunday 15th January

10.30am

Are you wearing Royal Robes

or Grave clothes?

John 11:1-44

 

 

 

Sunday 25th December

10.00am

All Age Christmas service

Everyone welcome.

 

 

 

Sunday 18th December

4th Sunday in Advent

10.30amThe Little star who couldn’t twinkle”

Nativity Play All Age Service

Followed by Festive refreshments

6.30pm Carols by Candlelight

followed by Refreshments.

Come and celebrate Christmas with us.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sunday 11th December

3rd Sunday in Advent 2016

10.30am “Jesus The Good SHEPHERD.”

 

 

 

Sunday 27th November

1st Sunday in Advent 2016

10.30am “Jesus The LIGHT of The World.”

Come on a journey with us this Advent to

discover The Greatest Gift.

 

 

Sunday 13th November

Remembrance Sunday

10.30am

“Lest We forget.”

 

 Operation Christmas Child

Sunday 13th November

Please return your shoe boxes by this date.

Last year 11 million boxes were delivered

in over 100 countries.

Please take a box and a leaflet available at

the Church.

 

 

Sunday 30th October

 @ 10.30am

We continue our Sermon Series

on PRAYER

This week - “How to Pray”

 

 

 

 

Sunday 9th October

Christians Against Poverty

Sunday @10.30am

 

Sunday 2nd October

HARVEST ALL AGE SERVICE

 

Sunday 18th September 

THE BIG WELCOME

 9.45am The Big Breakfast   RSVP 16.9.16.

10.30am The Big Welcome Service

We invite you to come and visit us today or any Sunday you are free.

 

 

 

Sunday August 7th @ 10.30am

Come and celebrate Oliver’s Dedication .

 

 

 

 

May 27-29 2016

BIG CHURCH DAY OUT  weekend

Tickets Adult: £55.00  5-16: £37.00  under 5: £2.00

 

Sunday 15th May 2016

10.30am

Celebrate the Day of Pentecost

 

  

 

Sunday March 27th

10:30am Easter Sunday

 

 GOOD FRIDAY 25th MARCH 2016

We will be joining the other Wokingham Churches as

part of our Easter 2016 Celebrations today.

11.00am St Theresa’s Roman Catholic Church

             Good Friday Service & Refreshments.

This will be followed by a procession to the Market Square.

12.00pm EASTER PLAY performed by STAGEFRIGHT

Come along if you can, All Welcome

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


This area does not yet contain any content.
This area does not yet contain any content.
Latest Events

 Sunday 31st July

we held an afternoon tea which was enjoye dby all who came and we raised £124.00 to add to our Gift Day fund which is for the work currently being undertaken in the church building. 

 

 

 

Upcoming Events

Wednesday
Jul052017

Sunday 23rd July @ 10.30am

ALL AGE SERVICE followed by a Bar-b-que.

Adults £3 ; Children £1.50

If you would like to come please r.s.v.p.

by Thursday 20th July Tel. 0118 9783022

or email: sindleshambaptist@gmail.com

Wednesday
Jul052017

Sunday 16th July @ 10.30am

Our Pastor continues the Transformed Living series from Ephesians.

This week the theme is Choosing to live for Christ in Every area of our lives

Ephesians 4:22-24

Wednesday
Jul052017

Sunday 9th July @ 10.30am

We have Paul Valler from Finchampstead Baptist Church, coming to preach this week.

Wednesday
Jun212017

Saturday 1st July 2.00 - 5.00pm

SUMMER BAZAAR

Stalls include:

Tombola; bric-a-brac; Face Painting; DVDs & Ds;

Cakes; & More.

Light refreshments also available.

No Parking on Site.  

 

Wednesday
Jun212017

Sunday 25th June @ 10.30am

We are starting a new series on Ephesians called

“TRANSFORMED LIVING”

We will also be celebrating Communion during the service. 

Wednesday
Jun142017

Father's Day 18th June

Come and celebrate with us at our

All Age Service @ 10.30am

Saturday
Jun102017

Sunday 11th June @ 10.30am

“Serving God Together”

“You are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a Holy Nation, a

people belonging to God, that you may declare the Praises of

Him who called you out of darkness into His wonderful light.” 

(1 PETER 2:9)

Wednesday
May312017

Sunday 4th June @ 10.30am

PENTECOST SUNDAY

Come and celebrate with us The Birthday of The Church of Jesus Christ.!

Friday
May192017

Sunday 21st May

10.30am

“DIY PRAISE”

Thursday
May042017

Sunday 7th May

10.30am “God Speaks to Job”

Thursday
Apr272017

Sunday 30th April

10.30am

Series on Book of Job:

“A Life Pleasing to God.”

Is yours?

Tuesday
Apr042017

EASTER DAY 16th APRIL

Join us at 9.45am for an

EASTER BREAKFAST

Adults: £3 ; Children £1.50:

R.S.V.P. 13th April

sindleshambaptist@gmail.com

or Tel. 0118 978 3022

This will be followed by an
ALL AGE EASTER SERVICE

Hope to see you there.

 

Tuesday
Apr042017

Sunday 9th April PALM SUNDAY

10.30am “Jesus Christ our Mediator.”

We will also be celebrating Communion

as we remember how He gave us His life as

a ransom for us.

Friday
Mar242017

Sunday 26th March

Friday
Mar242017

Sunday 26th March @10.30am

Come and celebrate Mothers Day with us.
The children will be making Presents for

their Mums and all the ladies will be given

a Gift. We hope you will be able to come.

If you can come you will need to remember to

put your clocks forward 1 hour on Saturday night

as we move into British Summer Time 

Friday
Mar172017

Sunday 19th March

The Book of Job

6… LIFE’S NOT FAIR! _ Job Chs. 6 & & 7

Friday
Feb242017

Sunday 26th February

We Continue the Sermon Series on The Book of JOB

Chapter 3 “A Dead Man Walking”

(Being Real with God)

Monday
Jan232017

Sunday 29th January

This Sunday we continue our new sermon series on The Book of JOB.

If you think you’ve got problems, wait until you hear his!

This series looks at how even through suffering it is possible to go through the storm with God’s help and reach the other side stronger and blessed.

Friday
Jan132017

Winter Social 2017 

7.30pm Saturday 28th January

Come along for food, games and community.

 

Friday
Jan132017

Sunday 15th January 2017

10.30am

Are you wearing “Royal Robes” or “Grave Clothes?” 

John 11:1-44

During the servcie we will also celebrate Communion.